Notice Board


Department of Physics :


About the Department :

Department of Physics, Gurucharan College, Silchar was established in the year 1949.


Faculties :

   
Dr. Surajit Sen
 
Designation :
 Associate Professor & Head of the Department
 
Qualification :
 M. Sc. (IIT, Kharagpur), Ph. D (Jadavpur University)
 
Contact No. :
  
 
Email ID :
 surajit@phys.gccollege.in
 
Subject Specialization :
 Theoretical Quantum Optics


   
Dr. Mihir Ranjan Nath
 
Designation :
 Assistant Professor
 
Qualification :
 M.Sc, Ph.D
 
Contact No. :
  
 
Email ID :
 mihir@phy.gccollege.in
 
Subject Specialization :
 Theoretical Quantum Optics


   
Dr. Tushar Kanti Dey
 
Designation :
 Associate Professor
 
Qualification :
 M.Sc, Ph.D
 
Contact No. :
  
 
Email ID :
 tushar@phys.gccollege.in
 
Subject Specialization :
 General Relativity


   
Mr. Kumar Sunar
 
Designation :
 Assistant Professor
 
Qualification :
 M.Sc, M.Phil.
 
Contact No. :
  
 
Email ID :
 ksunar10@yahoo.co.in
 
Subject Specialization :
 Electronics


   
Dr. Apratim Nag
 
Designation :
 Assistant Professor
 
Qualification :
 M.Sc, Ph.D
 
Contact No. :
 +91-9435104080
 
Email ID :
 apratim@phys.gccollege.in
 
Subject Specialization :
 Plasma Physics


   
Dr. Indira Dey
 
Designation :
 Assistant Professor
 
Qualification :
 M.Sc, M.Phil, Ph.D
 
Contact No. :
  
 
Email ID :
 indira@phys.gccollege.in
 
Subject Specialization :
 Astrophysics


   
Dr. Rajarshi Krishna Nath
 
Designation :
 Assistant Professor
 
Qualification :
 M.Sc, Ph.D
 
Contact No. :
 +91-9401412645
 
Email ID :
 rajarshi@phys.gccollege.in
 
Subject Specialization :
 Thin film Scinece and Nano Technology